Eagle Project – Help Needed – RESCHEDULED

UPDATE:

Sadly I had to postpone it due to Irene, and it has been moved to September 10th. I have a new poster [details updated below] and Facebook event if you don’t mind posting the information again in your updates.

Thanks!

Timothy Macdonald, Troop 310

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=232993076746325

My son Timothy is doing his Eagle Project next weekend on August 27 and is till looking for a few more volunteers.  He is a Life Scout with Troop 310 in Brooklyn, NY (Fort Hamilton Army  Base) but we live in Staten Island and he is making a hiking trail in Clay Pit Ponds State  Park. He has a facebook event he created here:

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/event.php?eid=149408861806098

I’ve also attached a flyer [content below] for the event.  He would appreciate it if you could sent the info out to anybody that would be interested in helping out.

Thanks,
Michelle Macdonald

Boy Scout Eagle Project

Time: Saturday, September 10 • 9:00am – 5:30pm
Location: Clay Pit Ponds State Park, 83 Nielsen Avenue, Staten Island, New York

HEY EVERYONE!! I’m doing my Boy Scout Eagle Project, and I need YOUR HELP!!!!

My project is making a hiking trail in Clay Pit Ponds. It’s going to be a great experience and I would really appreciate all the volunteers I can get. I know that it’s rather far for most of the people that will be volunteering so we will be having drivers pick up people from the ferry or other places to get you to and from the job. All the work is estimated to be completed in one day.

Those volunteering, please wear jeans, and close toed shoes. Boots would be preferable.

I need at least 30 volunteers. Please RSVP ASAP as I need an accurate headcount.

MY cellphone number is 1646-932-6033.

You can also reach me via email at Timothymacdonald327@gmail.com

If you have any questions, please let me know. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

